One of the best things about me is the fact that I am terrifically ambitious.  This blog is, in fact, an outgrowth of that ambition.  I was applying for graduate schools this fall and one of the applications asked if I had a blog.  Cataloguing my forays into the internet, I made mental note of my Twitter account, Facebook, World of Warcraft account, and ect, but realized that I did not, in fact, have some sort of actual representation of myself that I would be satisfied to put on a application for graduate school.  (What can I say, a level 28 Human Warrior just wouldn’t cut it.)  In response to that realization, I started this blog to talk about one of the things I care most about: psychological research.

In addition to working on this blog, I have also been continuing to work on my graduate school applications.  Together, I have applied to:

Additionally, I am working on filling out my applications for:

I have applied for, and am applying for a range of programs all with the eventual goal of improving the quality of life and efficacy of out of home placements for adolescent clients and their families dealing with severe emotional and behavioral disturbances.

In my free time, I have been running.  Just this week, I logged my 100th mile since starting running again in November.  I am registered for Grandma’s Marathon in Duluth, MN this summer and am ramping up my miles in preparation for the training.  I am looking forward to completing the marathon again this year.

All in all, I am feeling quite thankful for all of the blessings and projects I have going on in my life right now.  It is rich and full of miles, articles, black ink cartridges, and goodness.   I apologize for the lack of posts over the past week.  I have been getting ready for an interview at the Chicago School and starting running more frequently.  At any rate, I will do my best to keep the good posts coming and continue to build a solid psychological, blogosphere foundation.

