As you may remember, I have been applying for graduate schools.  After some tough decision making, I have decided to attend The University of Wisconsin – Stout to get my M.S. in Marriage and Family Therapy.  There will be 11 other students in my cohort, 97% of their graduates pass the liscenture exam on their first try, and it is the second oldest Marriage and Family Therapy program in the country.  I feel thankful to have gotten into such a prestigious program.

University of Wisconsin-Stout

This fall I am going to be taking:

  1. Theories of Family Processes
  2. Psychopathology
  3. Foundations of Couple and Family Therapy
  4. Couples and Sex Therapy
  5. Cultural Competence in Family Therapy

I am also planning on spending a lot of this summer reading up on research regarding family of origin involvement in residential placement.  As of right now, I have some interest in exploring those correlations for my Master’s thesis.

Thanks for checking in!  I’ll continue to keep you updated as grad school begins.

