I am starting grad school this September and am currently looking for a backpack and a daily planner.

Features I want in my backpack include:

  • Laptop Compartment
  • Space for multiple textbooks, notebooks, a bag lunch, pens, ect
  • A water bottle pouch, or space for a 32 oz water bottle
  • Wide, padded shoulder strap

I’m looking at the Timbuk2 line of messenger bags, but am unsure if they are worth the price.

Hello, lovely...

Hello, lovely...

Does anyone who has one have feedback?

In a planner, I am looking for:

  • A horizontal weekly layout
  • A monthly layout for planning big projects, family commitments, ect
  • A zippered closure

Any suggestions for planners?

September 9th is my first day of graduate school!  Forty-five days to go!


Update: I have bought a planner!

After a fruitless trip to Franklin Covey yesterday (apparently they are closed on Sundays – who knew?!) I went to Barnes and Noble and picked out a basic weekly planner.  It is spiral bound, and has the weeks laid out horizontally with small months on the bottom of each page.  With a butterfly clip, I’m good to go!  One plus of going relatively low-tech here is that if for some reason this planner doesn’t work out, it was only $8.  That isn’t really a lot of money to be out.

